Telangana Road Transport Changed Vehicle Registration Number

Telangana Road Transport Changed Vehicle Registration Number



Telangana State CM KCR had increased the districts in the state. Now the telangana state had 31 districts. Here the Telangana State 31 districts List.

Telangana, the southern India state is divided into 31 districts. below are the 31 districts of Telangana State:

  1. Adilabad District
  2. Bhadradri (Kothagudem) District
  3. Hyderabad District
  4. Jagtial District
  5. Jangaon District
  6. Jayashankar (Bhupalpalle) District
  7. Jogulamba (Gadwal) District
  8. Kamareddy District
  9. Karimnagar District
  10. Khammam District
  11. Komaram Bheem (Asifabad) District
  12. Mahabubabad District
  13. Mahbubnagar District
  14. Mancherial District
  15. Medak District
  16. Medchal District
  17. Nagarkurnool District
  18. Nalgonda District
  19. Nirmal District
  20. Nizamabad District
  21. Peddapalle-Peddapalli District
  22. Rajanna (Sircilla) District
  23. Ranga Reddy District
  24. Sangareddy District
  25. Siddipet District
  26. Suryapet District
  27. Vikarabad District
  28. Wanaparthy District
  29. Warangal (Rural) District
  30. Warangal (Urban) District
  31. Yadadri District

After the increase of districts, each department is also making some changes to serve the people needs. Telangana State government issued a notification of the new district codes for Vehicle Registrations through Telangana State Road Transport Corporation, Telangana State Vehicle Registrations starts from TS 01 to TS 36

List below to be Telangana State Road Transport Corporation Vehicle Number plates:

Telangana Road Transport Vehicle Registration Numbers Changes
Telangana Districts Telangana State District Wise Vehicle Registration No
Adilabad TS 01
Karimnagar TS 02
Warangal (Urban) TS 03
Khammam TS 04
Nalgonda TS 05
Mahabubnagar TS 06
RangaReddy TS 07, TS 08
Hyderabad TS 09, TS 10, TS 11, TS 12, TS 13, TS 14
Medak TS 15
Nizamabad TS 16
Kamareddy TS 17
Nirmal TS 18
Mancherial TS 19
Komaram Bheem (Asifabad) TS 20
Jagtial TS 21
Peddapalle-Peddapalli TS 22
Rajanna (Sircilla) TS 23
Warangal Rural TS 24
Jayashankar (Bhupalpalle) TS 25
Mahabubabad TS 26
Jangaon TS 27
Bhadradri (Kothagudem) TS 28
Suryapet TS 29
Yadadri TS 30
Nagarkurnool TS 31
Wanaparthy TS 32
Jogulamba (Gadwal) TS 33
Vikarabad TS 34
Medak TS 35
Siddipet TS 36

Joint transport commissioner had conformed that, Only new vehicles that come up for registration from the date of formation of the new districts will be given the new codes while owners of existing vehicles need not change the district code.