Andhra Pradesh Secretariat Departments Shifted to Amaravati, 4 Departments Shifted

Andhra Pradesh Secretariat Departments Shifted to Amaravati, 4 Departments Shifted



Andhra Pradesh historic occasion, four departments of Andhra Pradesh today formally moved into the temporary Secretariat at Velagapudi village in the state capital region Amravati. Panchayat Raj, Housing, Medical and Health, Labour Departments moved into fifth block. Andhra pradesh Government employees, Ministers, people of the village and farmers made grand welcome to the Secretariat employees.

[ads2] Deputy Chief Minister said “It’s indeed a historic event as the administration moved to its own state,” and welcomed the employees. Panchayat Raj Minister Ch Ayyannapatrudu and Housing Minister K Mrinalini occupied their chambers in the presence of their colleagues Deputy Chief Minister (Home) N Chinarajappa, Water Resources Minister Devineni Umamaheswara Rao, Agriculture Minister P Pulla Rao and Excise Minister Kollu Ravindra at 2.59 PM even as about 150 Secretariat employees were driven in in special buses from Hyderabad. AP Chief Secretary Satya Prakash Tucker, Special Chief Secretary (Political) Jagdish Chander Sharma, Principal Secretary (Labour) G Anantaramu and other officials were present on the occasion.

Chief Secretary Satya Prakash Tucker said “Blocks in the GTH will be ready in phases by July 6, 15 and 21. By then we hope to relocate the various Secretariat departments. Things will settle down by August 15. Many offices of the Heads of Departments (Commissionerates and directorates) have already started functioning from different places in the capital region,”.

Andhra Pradesh made a important move in the capital development. With this move more than 5000 employees will be moved from Hyderabad to Amaravati. This will help the people of Andhra Pradesh for completing their needs. This will also help the andhra pradesh government revenue.