Rajya Sabha Elections in Andhra Peadesh & Telangana to be Held on...

Rajya Sabha Elections in Andhra Peadesh & Telangana to be Held on June 11


Rajya Sabha Elections To Be Held on June 11

[ads2] The election schedule for fifty seven Rajya Sabha seats unfold throughout 15 states together with 4 in Andhra Pradesh and 2 in Telangana has been released on Thursday.

The biennial elections to the Council of States to fill the seats that can fall vacant with the retirement of members in June-August this year will probably be held on June 11. The notification will likely be issued on May 24 and the last date for submitting nominations will likely be Might 31.

From Andhra Pradesh, Nirmala Sitharaman – BJP, Jesu Dasu Seelam – Congress, Jairam Ramesh – Congress, Yalamanchili Satyanarayana Chowdary (Sujana Chowdary) – TDP and Gundu Sudha Rani – TDP and V. Hanumanta Rao – Congress shall be retiring on June 21.

BJP’s Nirmala Sitharaman and YS Chowdary of TDP are actually serving as ministers within the BJP-led NDA authorities. Nevertheless, whereas BJP is prone to nominate Nirmala for the next time period as she was elected in 2014 in a by-election, Chowdary may not get one other time period as he has been embroiled in a number of controversies including a loan default to a Maritius bank.

Sudharani from Telangana was sent to RS by TDP, however she is now joined Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS).

Senior BJP chief and Union Minister for City Growth M. Venkayya Naidu can also be amongst these retiring in June this year. He was elected for Rajya Sabha from Karnataka and that is his third term.

Because the occasion made a coverage to discipline a candidate for under three phrases and with a rising demand from the state for an area candidate, Naidu could both be dropped or moved to another state. As per its power in state legislature, BJP can win just one seat in Karnataka and the occasion can not afford to drop its one other sitting member Aayanur Manjunath.